image

At times I just sit,
And playback my life’s reel for a bit.

Astounded I am at how much life has changed,
At times to my own thoughts I am estranged.

As I walk down my memory lane,
The senescent decisions I took seem to be insane.

I always think of the options I had,
The untrodden path drives me mad!

I wonder what my life would have been,
If I had let other’s advises intervene.

Maybe on moon I would have left the mark,
Or maybe I would have been lost to the dark.

So every time I walk out of my thoughts,
I inspect all that I have got.

In small things happiness I have found,
And I have people to love me around.

I am not missing on anything I need,
God has blessed me indeed.

Yes, there is more that I want in my life,
And for those possessions I need to strife.

But these thoughts are of no use,
Then why have I made them my Muse?